## TAVISTOCK WHEELERS CYCLING CLUB S5/25s 25 MILE TIME TRIAL RESULTS

(incorporating a qualifying round of the Tavistock Wheelers Cycling Club's 'Best All Rounder' competition)
(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

## Sunday 19th MARCH 2023

Event Sec: - Martin Williams, 12 Buddle Close, Tavistock, Devon PL19 0EG

**Timekeepers**: - Peter Foubister and Martin Williams Marshals: Members and friends of T.W.C.C.

## **Prize Winners**

1<sup>st</sup> – James Pearcy (Mid Devon CC) £40

2<sup>nd</sup> – Simon Marshall (Cranbrook Cycle Club) £30

3<sup>rd</sup> – Matt Tupman (Okehampton CC) £20

1st Lady – Hannah Worth (Tavistock Wheelers) £40

2<sup>nd</sup> Lady – Alice Lake (Cranbrook Cycle Club) £30

3<sup>rd</sup> Lady – Cat Hine (The Widger Spoke Easies) £20

1st Vet – Jon Tune (City Cycle Couriers RT) £30.00

2nd Vet – Nigel Polkinghorne (Duchy Velo) £20.00

1st Lady Vet – Jenny Jeeves (Holsworthy Peloton) £30

2<sup>nd</sup> Lady Vet – Angharad Berriman (Penzance Wheelers CC) £20

1st Team – Okehampton CC (Matt Tupman, Jonathan Hobbs & Dom Armstrong £60

1<sup>st</sup> Mens Road Bike – Dom Armstrong (Okehampton CC) £30

1st Ladies Road Bike - Eve Newton (Army Cycling) £30

I would like to thank all those who helped to make the event possible, they are:

The Riders

The Trout and Tipple for use of the Car Park.

The Time Keepers –Peter Foubister and Martin Williams

Turn times – n/a

Safety Signing team: Martin Williams,

'On the day' Dynamic Risk Assessor: Martin Williams

Start Line Official: Colin MacKenzie

Pusher off - N/A

Marshalls - Bill McOwan, Chris Kershaw, Jill Kershaw, Claire Pitcher, Adrian Pitcher, Chris Taylor, Colin Grice

& Vicki Lloyd-Walsh.

Tea helpers – Bill Stacey-Norris

Cake donations – TWCCs

Photos – N/A

## <u>Tavistock Wheelers TT – 19th March 2023 – Results</u>

Finish Position	firstname	lastname	club	gender	category	time hh:mm:ss
1	James	Pearcy	Mid Devon CC	Male	Espoir	00:57:45
2	Simon	Marshall	Cranbrook Cycle Club	Male	Senior	00:59:04
3	Matt	Tupman	Okehampton CC	Male	Senior	01:00:13
4	Sam	Rowell	Cranbrook Cycle Club	Male	Senior	01:00:53
5	Jon	Tune	City Cycle Couriers RT	Male	Veteran	01:00:58
6	Nigel	Polkinghorne	Duchy Velo	Male	Veteran	01:01:23
7	Karl	Jones	Newbury Velo	Male	Veteran	01:01:51
8	Ben	Staley	North Devon Velo	Male	Senior	01:02:31
9	Dom	Armstrong	Okehampton CC	Male	Senior	01:02:32
10	Ken	Holder	City Cycle Couriers RT	Male	Veteran	01:02:40
11	Michael	Buckley	Tavistock Whs CC	Male	Senior	01:03:00
12	Seamus	Sheard	Exeter Triathlon Club	Male	Senior	01:03:42
13	Jonathan	Hobbs	Okehampton CC	Male	Senior	01:03:50
14	Craig	Harper	Holsworthy Peloton	Male	Veteran	01:04:16
15	Tony	Symons	Tavistock Whs CC	Male	Veteran	01:06:44
16	Philip	Ley	North Devon Velo	Male	Veteran	01:06:58
17	Andy	Hay	Tavistock Whs CC	Male	Veteran	01:07:11
18	Lewis	Stritch	Holsworthy Peloton	Male	Senior	01:08:15
19	Aaron	Lawrence	Exeter Whs CC	Male	Senior	01:08:29
20	Richard	Brown	Tavistock Whs CC	Male	Veteran	01:09:15
21	Frederick	Mayall	Exeter Whs CC	Male	Veteran	01:09:15
22	James	Baggott	Mid Devon CC	Male	Veteran	01:09:43
23	Hannah	Worth	Tavistock Whs CC	Female	Veteran	01:09:47
24	Thomas	Williamson-Cary	Tavistock Whs CC	Male	Senior	01:09:59
25	Gregory	Moss	North Devon Velo	Male	Senior	01:10:14
26	lan	Houvenaghel	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Veteran	01:10:20
27	John	Morse	Penzance Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	01:10:29

28	Alice	Lake	Cranbrook Cycle Club	Female	Senior	01:10:31
29	Roger	Sheridan	North Devon Velo	Male	Veteran	01:10:42
30	Andrew	Stokes	Okehampton CC	Male	Veteran	01:11:17
31	Eve	Newton	Army Cycling	Female	Senior	01:11:19
32	Matthew	Teague	Tavistock Whs CC	Male	Veteran	01:13:18
33	Nick	Percival	Holsworthy Peloton	Male	Veteran	01:13:44
34	Danny	Hubbard	Holsworthy Peloton	Male	Senior	01:14:01
35	Jenny	Jeeves	Holsworthy Peloton	Female	Veteran	01:14:15
36	Angharad	Berriman	Penzance Wheelers CC	Female	Veteran	01:14:28
37	Pete	Bishop	Exeter Whs CC	Male	Veteran	01:15:16
38	Greg	Rorke	Exeter Whs CC	Male	Veteran	01:15:34
39	Jeremy	Brown	Holsworthy Peloton	Male	Veteran	01:15:39
40	Gary	Moore	Tavistock Whs CC	Male	Veteran	01:16:15
41	Cat	Hine	The Widger Spoke Easies	Female	Senior	01:19:59
42	Hannah	Smith	Tavistock Whs CC	Female	Senior	01:20:35
43	Mark	Smith	Plymouth Triathlon Club	Male	Veteran	01:21:31
44	Cassandra	McDowall	Tavistock Whs CC	Female	Veteran	01:21:35
45	Mat	Williamson	Holsworthy Peloton	Male	Veteran	01:22:34
46	Simon	Brown	CS Dynamo	Male	Veteran	01:22:37
47	Marc	Curtis	Holsworthy Peloton	Male	Veteran	01:25:33
48	Gail	Wong	Holsworthy Peloton	Female	Veteran	01:26:14
49	Lindsay	Hobbs	Tavistock Whs CC	Female	Veteran	01:35:15
50	Nicky	Deane-Simmons	Tavistock Whs CC	Female	Veteran	01:36:41
51	lain	McWass	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Male	Veteran	DNF
52	Elizabeth	Vernon	Tavistock Whs CC	Female	Veteran	DNS
53	lan	Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Male	Veteran	DNS
54	Rob	Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Male	Senior	DNS
55	Gerard	Watts	Tavistock Whs CC	Male	Senior	DNS
56	Michael	Stone	Holsworthy Peloton	Male	Veteran	DNS
57	Lloyd	Сорр	Okehampton CC	Male	Senior	DNS
58	Neil	Bennett	North Devon Velo	Male	Veteran	DNS

59 Peter John Hutchins Holsworthy Peloton Male Senior DNS